Contact us: +61 8 8226 8800

Department for Communities and Social Inclusion

Accreditation period

Organisations need to achieve accreditation in the Certificate level before they can be assessed at the Award level. If an organisation wishes to remain accredited at the Award level, they will also be required to maintain the full Certificate level.

This can be undertaken in a staggered accreditation process or alternatively undertake Certificate and Award levels simultaneously. The accreditation for both levels is valid for three years.

We recommend that organisations undertaking re-accreditation allow 12-18 months preparation and plan for an assessment six months prior to the expiry date to ensure accreditation is maintained.

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DCSI .

Provided by:
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
Last Updated:
28 Oct 2016
Printed on:
23 Feb 2018
The DCSI website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016