Contact us: +61 8 8226 8800

Department for Communities and Social Inclusion

Achievement levels

Most topics within ASES are divided into two incremental levels of achievement - Certificate and Award.
This ensures a development and supportive approach for organisations new to quality management framework.

Certificate level

Organisations operating confidently and efficiently actively apply sound management principles and meet legislative, industry and government guidelines.

Organisations are confident that they have developed effective risk management systems; enabled effective communication; their people are working in a safe and healthy environment; fostered strong partnerships and consumer confidence in service provision.

Consumers will play an integral role in the development and planning of services and in the decision-making processess. Independence is fostered by providing opportunities for feedback, linked to continual improvement of services and operating systems.

Award level

Aspiring for excellence requires the capacity to continually improve, effectively manage change, creates organisational culture that fosters leadership, learning, innovation as well as responsiveness and adaptablility.

A results driven organisation provides a better understanding of outcomes of the service and for the individual clients.

Creating opportunities for more effective consumer engagement requires stronger evidence of measurable improved consumer outcomes.

This ensures the organisation's sustainability.


State Government of South Australia © Copyright DCSI .

Provided by:
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
Last Updated:
28 Oct 2016
Printed on:
18 Feb 2018
The DCSI website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016