Contact us: +61 8 8226 8800

Department for Communities and Social Inclusion

ASES Accreditation Levels

The ASES program runs at Certificate and Award level accreditation. Organisations must achieve accreditation at the Certificate level before they can be assessed at the Award level. See this comparison between the Certificate and Award levels

Organisations at the Certificate level will be expected to have started formalising the way they plan, implement and monitor continuous improvement activities. View this Supporting Documentation List for organisations considering pursuing Certificate level accreditation.

Organisations at the Award level will be expected to demonstrate commitment towards continuous and sustainable improvement.

ASES allows for recognition of other Commonwealth and State Standards. The ASES team maps new standards and may be able to assist you in the process of gathering evidence to comply with or recognise prior learning in multiple standards including those for Volunteering and Disability.

Contact us for further information.

As shown below, ASES is organised around three categories of topics that address specific standards.

Certificate LevelAward Level
Strategic PlanningLeadership
Business PlanningSupportive Leadership
Policies and ProceduresImprovement
Financial and Contract ManagementContinuous Improvement
 Critical Review
People, Partnerships and CommunicationOrganisational Learning
Human Resources
Work Health and SafetyResults
PartnershipsBusiness and Consumer Outcomes
TeamworkCommunity Contribution
Service Provision 
Service Outcomes 
Consumer and Community Outcomes 
Consumer Complaints and Feedback

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DCSI .

Provided by:
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
Last Updated:
28 Oct 2016
Printed on:
29 Jun 2017
The DCSI website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016