Contact us: +61 8 8226 8800

Department for Communities and Social Inclusion

ASES Steps to Accreditation

In South Australia, ASES accreditation consists of seven steps. Interstate organisations should contact us for any specific jurisdictional requirements.

  • Step 1: Sign up and attend an information session. These valuable sessions help organisations understand the program and processes required for ASES accreditation.
  • Step 2: Register with us. Organisations that are formally registered can access resources and commence the process of accreditation. Complete the form at the link and we will contact you with login details and a link to the workbooks.
  • Step 3: Complete the ASES workbooks. Registered organisations undertake a self-assessment process by completing online workbooks.
  • Step 4: Book an external assessment. Organisations must complete and return this form to book an External Assessment. We will provide you with a package including details of costs, support materials and a list of assessors to contact.
  • Step 5: Undergo an external assessment. An experienced assessor will formally assess your organisation and write a report.
  • Step 6: Develop a quality action plan. The plan is based on the external assessment report and should be completed within 6 weeks of receiving the external assessment. After submitting the plan, contact us to schedule another external assessment.
  • Step 7: Achieve accreditation. We notify you of your accreditation, issue a certificate of recognition and grant permission for the ASES logo to appear on promotional material. You can also apply for staff badges.

Accreditation is valid for three years from the date of the external assessment.

See this list of organisations that have successfully completed the ASES accreditation process.

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DCSI .

Provided by:
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion
Last Updated:
28 Oct 2016
Printed on:
29 Jun 2017
The DCSI website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016